Varför? Därför!

It just occured to me the other day or actually no it occurs to me everyday, however what I'm referring to is my somehow odd choice of programme. These last weeks before Christmas I've asked myself too many times WHY DO I PUT MYSELF THROUGH THE IB-PROGRAMME? WHYYYYYY?
 
But then I always end up giving myself the same answer; Because it's gonna be worth it. No matter where I end up, it's gonna be worth it. For those of you who don't know much about the International Baccalaureate programme, I can tell you that it is hard. There's a requirement for a minimum of 6 classes, where at least 3 needs to be Higher Levels (more time in class, more to cover, tougher requirements.) We have for the most part terrible schedules with long days and plenty of homework. And in the end of IB3 we have final exams during two weeks in every single class and these results make up 70% of our entire final grade and in additional, our teachers are not marking these - IB examiners all over the world are and these are people we have never faced. In order to receive our IB diploma (graduation), we need to hand in an "Extended Essay" (about 30 pages), a TOK-essay, IOP:s/IOC:s (additional assignments for each class) as well as outside of school perform and collect CAS-points (creativity, activity and service) and we need to have 50 hours for each at the end of IB3 and these need to be evaluated and done continuosly. And as a native Swede I also have to mention that all of my classes are with teachers who speaks English with accents like Indian, Chinese, French, American, Brittish, Swedish and so on for those of you who didn't know.
 
So then I again ask myself; WHY, MATILDA - WHY? But then again it's gonna be worth it, I'm certain. Additionally I could not see myself study in any other language than English at the moment which also contributes to my decision and if I'm ever gonna be back for college in California this is the best way for me to go. Finally, those of you who know me won't be surprised when I say that once I've started something I'm going to finish it - it's simply too late to back down now,
 
MATILDA 

 
Missing California every single day.
 
 
 
  


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

RSS 2.0