Tjörnis

Hey friends!
Made any exciting plans for the rest of the summer recently? 
 
As you know I'm the kinda girl who LOVES to stay busy, meet new people and do fun things all the time. So therefore, an exchange student year suited me very well. But I could never imagine that my life after my arrival in Sweden would be even busier. It's been so much fun and I have had an ABSOLUTELY GREAT time with all of my friends whom I've missed sososo much!! I have literally had plans everyday/night for every single day for two weeks. So my family brought me out to Tjörn for a couple of relaxing days and believe me - even Matilda needs it. It's just the type of place where the internet doesn't work whatsoever (needed to go to the beach to post this, haha), where you for sure will find one and another spider in the shower, where the toilet literally smells like shit and where you have to make coffee out of a 30 year old coffee maker, opposed to the Nespresso machine back at home. 
 
BUT I love it - I grew up here and have been here every summer since I was born. The life is simpler, but super relaxing! Yesterday we hade shrimps for lunch in the sun all together, which was the first meal together all of us since we got back from Newport Beach. Since Josefine's boyfriend Love is with us (who by the way owns a motor cycle) they got to have the new bunk room, but Vilma and I are going to spend the next night out there. Vilma and I spent a couple of hours on the beach, went for a power walk and went to Kållekär for some candy and watched a movie together with mommy last night.
 
Right now I'm having my morning coffee after almost 13 hours of sleep - ah, such a nice feeling! I don't know what we're doing today, but sometimes that's fine too... 
 
But I do have SUPER FUN plans for next weekend, but I'll tell you about those later.
 
Keep enjoying your summer holiday, folks and remember to RELAX as well - that's what summers are for.
 
XOXO
TILLY ❤
 
 
 
 
 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

RSS 2.0