På min tallrik

So I received a few questions from people who wondered what I eat. I don't know if they specifically wanted to know my food routines or more about what my meals consist of but I'll try to cover it all.

In the mornings I usually find it difficult to eat since I'm rarely hungry, so a huge cup of coffee latte with foamed milk is usually enough. But if I would have breakfast it would be natural yoghurt with heated raspberries and blueberries topped with coconut flakes.

When it comes to lunch I love eggs, or all different types of salads; such as with grilled chicken or chorizo sausages, feta cheese, sun dried tomatoes, corn, cucumber, arugula and so on. My other FAVORITE thing to have is avocado; partly because it's super good but also because it's healthy and contains very good types of fat. A great advice is to either have it in a salad or just slice the avocado in two and put some salt and pepper on and then just eat it with a spoon.

My mom's the best cook and she makes heavenly good food. Since basically the majority of my family is on LCHF (more or less), we have a lot of non-carb or low-carb dinners at home which suits me well, because I don't eat a lot of carbs myself either. My mom would make all different kinds of vegetables, salmon (with feta cheese is a favorite), chicken, fish soups, shrimps, meat sauce etc...

I drink an outrageously amount of milk everyday; for breakfast, lunch, dinner as well as some glasses in between. I LOVE milk but it's also good for your body since it contains a lot of protein.

What else? I don't eat a lot of sweets or other unhealthy foods, because I do care a lot about what my body looks like and yes I know that people are going insane about all these health/fitness-things going on, but I view it like this: If you're eating healthy food, working out a lot and stay away from sweets and are doing this in order to achieve a desirable body but yet you're uncomfortable living that way I think it's WRONG. But I see my own case differently; I'm comfortable with what I'm eating and not eating as well as the amount of time I work out, so then that's what I am going to do. But we're all humans and of course I sometimes crave something sweet too; at that point I would prefer all kinds of nuts, dried banana chips or peanut butter, but the favorite sweet is of course chocolate,

MATILDA

 

 

 
 
 
 

 

 

 



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

RSS 2.0