A STUDYING ESSENTIAL

Literally one of my studying essentials, hehe... - Honestly ppl in IB who don't drink coffee - how the hell are you still alive? What's your secret? I know I found mine...😉 Actually it's funny how a simple drink like this can motivate me to study in the summer. But it does.
 
Just had my neighbor who's also a student at Chalmers over for a couple of hours. Although it's summer my love-hate relationship with mathe-fucking-matics hasn't gone away for any fancy vacations to Hawaii... It's always around and will be waiting patiently at Hvitfeldtska for me to get back to school and it will be more difficult than ever. SO, I decided to stay on top of things and learn it as opposed to deny it. Today I also contacted a graduated IB student who offered tutoring. I've discussed this so many times on the blog before and it's only because I find it so interesting - in order to learn something that's been bugging me I'm gonna have to work for it. Hard. And that's just what it is. With mathematics there's no other way - you either learn it or you don't. So if that means that I'm gonna have to spend a couple of hours on maths everday this summer (which I have) I'm gonna do it whether I like it or not. I assume it explains both the love and hate I have for maths because I hate not understanding things because it makes me feel stupid, which I'm not, and I also hate asking for help, which I definitely need to work on. On the other hand I love the feeling of finally understanding something and feeling that all the shit I've gone through in fact was worth it.
 
Enough about that, huh? So what's up guys? I'm gonna clean my room because it's literally a mess - HOW can it possible be, when I cleaned it like yesterday? Sometimes I wonder if I have a serious problem or if I'm simply just a messy kinda gal!?😉 Then mommy and I will go get groceries together and later tonight I'll hopefully get some practice driving and reading done for school!
 
Tomorrow we will have our beloved Friday back but since I'll be back at work I don't look forward to it too much. However tomorrow night heels, glitter, drinks, dancing and best friends are on the schedule - yeyyyy!
 
Kisses,
Matilda
 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlÀgget hÀr:


Namn:
Kom ihÄg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

RSS 2.0